Flashing for Sweet Surrender (week 13)

Hello, Flashers!

Welcome back for another round of FlashFiction à la Madi Merek style!

Our Judge this week is Dusty Britches, and here’s a little about her:

“I love how the written word can draw out the strongest emotions and bring about absolute change in a person. Music and Literature and Art are my passions. My God, my man and my kids are my life.”

 

SURRENDER                  1sur·ren·der verb \sə-ˈren-dər\ : to agree to stop fighting, hiding, resisting, etc., because you know that you will not win or succeed : to give the control or use of (something) to someone else : to allow something (such as a habit or desire) to influence or control you

SURRENDER 1sur·ren·der verb \sə-ˈren-dər\
: to agree to stop fighting, hiding, resisting, etc., because you know that you will not win or succeed
: to give the control or use of (something) to someone else
: to allow something (such as a habit or desire) to influence or control you

 

 

Take a look at the beautiful pic prompt and don’t forget to include the word prompt in your flash! 100-200 words, your twitter handle/website/FB, and word count go in the comments, please. 🙂

This flash will end Saturday night at 11:59 PM (MST).

 

Good luck!

 

9 thoughts on “Flashing for Sweet Surrender (week 13)

  1. @bonneycecily
    200 words

    “Mr. Million I know that you want me. And believe me when I say, I want you too. However, I shouldn’t cross the line,” as she leans closer to me. “You are my employer and I love being your daughter’s nanny,” she says as she tries to stop wanting.

    God this woman is going to be the death of me. How can I want and crave her body so much and still love my wife. God rest her soul.

    I can see she is struggling with the idea of not being with me when she interrupts my thoughts, “Sir, I know your heart is still trying to mend itself after the loss of your wife. But if you’d just let me in. Allow me to love you. I can help mend it.”

    I‘d give anything for her to be the one to mend my heart and soul back together. Just to be able to feel alive again. That’s all I want and need!

    She whispers, “Take me, I surrender to you! Take all of me. My mind, body, heart, and soul, it is all yours if you want it!”

    “Oh, Isabella,” I say breathless.
    I want you, all of you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. @chinchinunicorn
    200 words

    You stop me. Just before the door. Surrounded by your parent’s legacy. All those eyes, long dead, staring down at us, watching, judging as your hands brace my shoulders, holding on tight, stopping my escape. I glare up at your pleading eyes, so sad with determination as you fight your way closer.

    “Please,” you whisper, soft breath against my cheek, the cuff of my ear. “Don’t leave like this.”

    The lines on your face deepen with worry, your hair so unruly with stress, and yet your suit, black and expensive, is still so perfect. “Move.”

    Desperation radiates from you. In the way you stand, blocking my exit. In your hands, so sweaty and distressed against my cheeks. Your lips, brushing and then thrusting against mine. “Please, babe. Their words mean nothing.”

    I feel it. In my breaking heart. My aching bones. The way my arms want to wrap around your body, bringing you back in so close to mine. Surrendering to your touch. But I can’t. Not with the words and the meanings behind them flung at me so carelessly without thought, without consideration.

    “Their words mean everything.” You don’t follow when I slam the door on my way out.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Melissa Gardener

    @smalltownchicka

    200 words

    I closed my eyes, my head spinning. “No. I won’t.” My eyes met his pleading ones. “We can’t.”

    My throat tightened and my chest ached. Saying no to him was the most difficult thing I’d ever had to do.

    “Please. I beg of you.” He took a step closer, his hand caressing my jaw. “Please.” His voice was soft, his thumb softly wiping the tears from my cheek. “I need you, sweetheart.”

    The ache in my chest was too strong, making the urge to surrender that much easier. “But, what if -”

    “No.” He was firm, yet desperate. “Don’t do that to yourself; to us. I won’t let you.” He took a deep breath. “I love you.”

    His mouth closed over mine, a first kiss twenty years in the making. No longer could I think of pushing him away. I’d known for years of my true feelings for him. It was just too bad it took him this long to catch up.

    Softly, he pulled me against him, his arms encasing me fully, securely. Nobody else had ever compared to him.

    I pulled away slowly with a last soft peck against his lips. “I’ve loved you for a long time.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. @jennfgarcia
    http://jenniferfgarcia.com

    200 words

    “Yes, Mr. Walters, I have the files. I’ll be right there.”

    For nine months, I’ve been at this man’s beck and call. Being a Personal Assistant to a high profile attorney can really kill one’s personal life. Not to mention the fact, I’ve had a crush on him since day one. He may be demanding, powerful, and abrupt, but he is absolutely the kindest man I’ve ever met.

    Making it to his house in ten minutes, I ring his doorbell. He swings the door open, still in his suit and tie, and we step into the foyer. I go to reach into my bag to pull out the files, but I’m stunned motionless when he cradles my chin and leans in to kiss me. Oh, God!

    Words stumble from my lips. “Mr. Walters, wha … what–” His mouth covers mine and I swallow my words. My body tenses, no idea what has gotten into him. Regardless of my feelings for him, I want to know what this means before I give into the moment.

    “Relax, I’m not going to hurt you. God … I’ve wanted to do this for so long. Just surrender yourself to me.” he breathes out.

    Like

Leave a Comment

