Flashfic Results Are In! (week 11)

The Results are in, and here’s what our judge had to say:

bond [ bond ] noun 1. something that binds, fastens, confines, or holds together. 2. a cord, rope, band, or ligament. 3. something that binds a person or persons to a certain circumstance or line of behavior: the bond of matrimony.

bond
[ bond ]
noun
1. something that binds, fastens, confines, or holds together.
2. a cord, rope, band, or ligament.
3. something that binds a person or persons to a certain circumstance or line of behavior: the bond of matrimony.

This picture brought me back to sunkissed toes and Bubble Yum. Y’alls little stories warmed this Southern Gal’s heart.
I appreciate Madi for hosting and TBGMcCray for choosing me(even if it was second place :P). Thanks to y’all for flashing me I appreciate it very much. Glad these two spoke to everyone as much as they did me. I loved doing this because I have a hard time drawing a story out or writing a lot of “words”.
Let’s get to it…
Cecily B.
This reminds me of young love. Some words were a little overused, but the effect was still the same. (Madi’s note: I loved the sweetness, and the ending. Gah!)
cullenstwimistress
“Maybe I was jealous.” Maybe I’m jealous too. I really enjoyed this. I felt like I was on the lake. I felt like I had just had a huge blowout with my BFF that I want more with that doesn’t know I exist. I want more.
TBGMcCray
I love the nickname “Grins”. I wanna melt on off of that dock into the water with this little diddy.
Miamadisonauthor
I want to know why…. I feel like a teenager again. I feel her pain, but I want to know what makes her so sad. She needs to know to carry on.
Dusty Britches
Summers at the lake. This is how this feels. Young love reunited (I kind of want to start singing here, but I will refrain…)

Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner:
Cullenstwimistress. I needed more. Still need more. Give me more.
Runner up:
Miamadisonauthor
Runner up’s runner up:
Dusty Britches

Cullenstwimistress: PM me on Twitter or Facebook and we’ll get the next one rolling. 🙂

Leave a Comment

